ISI 2015 – Gerhard Lustig Award: Prize for the best Master Thesis in Information Science 2013–2014

Dear ISI supporters!

At former ISI conferences, the presentation of the master theses was one of the highlights of the conference. That’s how it should be at ISI 2015 in Zadar/Croatia as well and therefore we need your support for promoting the Gerhard Lustig Award:

All institutions with a master study programme relating to the information sciences (in the broader sense) are invited to submit master theses which have been finished (approved) in 2013 or 2014 for the Gerhard Lustig Award. The participating master theses have to be proposed by their supervising professors resp. study programme directors. A jury will select approximately six theses from those submitted for presentation at ISI 2015. Among these six theses, the best three students will be awarded on the basis of the quality of their master thesis and their presentation.

Submission information:

  • Extended abstracts up to 1500 words (including title, figures, and references) must be written in English according ISI formatting guidelines and submitted online in MS Word/RTF-Format at
  • Only one entry may be submitted per institution.
  • Online submission deadline: January 10, 2015

Notification will be given by the end of February 2015.

Thank you for promoting the Gerhard Lustig Award.

Best regards
Bernard Bekavac, Contact / Chair of the Gerhard Lustig Master Thesis Award