Gerhard Lustig Award

Gerhard Lustig Award: Prize for the best Master Thesis in Information Science 2013-2014

At former ISI conferences, the presentation of the master theses was one of the highlights of the conference. The participating master theses are proposed by their supervising profes­sors. All institutions with study programmes relating to the information sciences (in the broader sense) are invited to submit master theses which have been finished (approved) in 2013 or 2014 for the Gerhard Lustig Award. Only one entry may be submitted per institution. A jury will select approximately six theses from those submitted for presentation at ISI 2015. Among these six theses, the best three students will be awarded on the basis of the quality of their master thesis and their presentation.

  • Submission deadline: January 10, 2015
  • Notification will be given by the end of February 2015.
  • Recommendations should be submitted online at

Contact / Chair of the Gerhard Lustig Master Thesis Award

Prof. Dr. Bernard Bekavac

Bernard Bekavac